Dirty Bikes Dirty Bikes

Home / Browse bikes / Enduro / KTM Freeride E

Electric Enduro

KTM Freeride E

2027 · Maker's category: Electric / FREERIDE

Listed on an Australian KTM page · Last checked 27 October 2026

KTM's lighter-class electric enduro bike, rated at 19.2 kW peak and 8.3 kW continuous, with a 910 mm seat. KTM Australia lists it at $19,495 ride away.

Seat height
910 mm
Weight
112 kg
homologated, basis undefined, battery not stated
Peak power
19.2 kW
Continuous 8.3 kW
Price
$19,495
Recommended Ride Away Pricing

Who should look at it

  • Riders who want a quieter bike for tight trails or private property.
  • Riders who want a lower seat than most full-size enduro bikes listed here.

Check before you buy

  • Up to three hours of riding is KTM's claim with no stated test conditions.
  • A full charge takes about 8 hours on household supply, per KTM.
  • The 5.5 kWh battery figure isn't labelled nominal or usable.
  • It is a lighter-class bike, not a like-for-like swap for a full-size 450.

This is desk research from published specifications. Nobody at Dirty Bikes has ridden this bike for this page. Fit and suitability need an in-person check with a dealer.

Specifications

Numbers in brackets link to the source list. Unknown means the source did not publish it; we do not estimate.

Fit and chassis

Seat height 910 mm [2]
Weight 112 kg [2] Basis: Weight homologated (no further basis given)
Ground clearance 360 mm [2]
Wheelbase 1,455 mm [2]
Front wheel 1.60 x 21 in, tyre 90/90 [2]
Rear wheel 2.15 x 18 in, tyre 120/90 [2]
Front suspension WP XACT 43 mm USD split-design fork [2] 250 mm travel
Rear suspension WP XPLOR shock with PDS, fully adjustable [2] 240 mm travel
Front brake BRAKTEC, 260 mm disc [2]
Rear brake BRAKTEC, 220 mm disc [2]

Electric drive

Peak power 19.2 kW [2]
Continuous power 8.3 kW [2] labelled rated/nominal output
Torque 37.6 Nm [2]
Battery capacity (nominal or usable not stated) 5.5 kWh [1] also 110 Ah, MX50 lithium-ion, about 50 V nominal, 29 kg, IP67, >1000 cycles to 80% SoH
Battery (nominal) Unknown page gives '5.5 kWh' as capacity, not labelled nominal or usable
Battery (usable) Unknown not stated
Claimed range or run time up to three hours of riding; typical enduro riding time estimated 2 to 3 hours [1] Conditions: 'typical enduro riding'; no test conditions stated
Charge time 100% in 480 min; 80% in 360 min (main page: 20-80% in 4-5 h, full 8 h on household supply) [2]

We don't convert electric power into a petrol cc equivalent, and run-time claims only compare when their test conditions match.

Registration and where you can ride

Registration: Unknown. Check with the distributor and your state authority[1]

KTM AU page mentions 'road legal capability' but gives no Australian registration detail for this variant.

Registration and permission to ride are separate questions. Where you can ride depends on your state or territory and the land manager. Check with the relevant authority before you ride anywhere.

Ownership

Warranty: Premium Manufacturer's Warranty, up to 2 years, from MY2027 for offroad motorcycles[1]

Lighter-class electric enduro (19.2 kW peak), not equivalent to a full-size 450-class bike. Weight basis 'homologated' undefined; battery presumed fitted is NOT stated, so battery_included left null.

Sources disagree
  • Rear travel: main page 250 mm vs technical specifications page 240 mm (240 used, from spec table).

Sources

  1. 2027 KTM FREERIDE E · KTM Australia · Australian source · checked 27 October 2026
  2. 2027 KTM FREERIDE E technical specifications · KTM Australia · Australian source · checked 27 October 2026
  3. 2027 KTM Freeride E headed for Australia soon · bikesales.com.au · Australian source · checked 27 October 2026

Editorial review: awaiting editor sign-off. Spot an error? Report a correction.

Other enduro bikes

See all →