Dirty Bikes Dirty Bikes

Home / Browse bikes / Enduro / Stark VARG EX

Electric Enduro

Stark VARG EX

Model year unconfirmed · Maker's category: Enduro (electric enduro bike)

Australian availability not verified · Last checked 27 October 2026

We could not reach an Australian Stark source for this bike. Specs below come from the maker's global page, which may differ from Australian stock. Treat them as a guide only.

Stark's electric enduro bike, claimed at up to 80 hp peak with a 7.2 kWh battery. We could not confirm Australian pricing or model year from an Australian source.

Seat height
990 mm
Weight
120 kg
basis not stated, battery not stated
Peak power
80 hp
Continuous not published
Price
Price not published
No Australian figure found

Who should look at it

  • Experienced riders curious about a high-output electric enduro bike.
  • Riders who can charge at home between rides.

Check before you buy

  • Australian availability, price and model year are unverified.
  • Seat height is 990 mm fully extended, 966 mm at sag, per Stark.
  • Power is given in horsepower and not labelled peak or continuous.
  • Stark's own run-time table ranges from about 2 hours to over 6, depending on rider and terrain.

This is desk research from published specifications. Nobody at Dirty Bikes has ridden this bike for this page. Fit and suitability need an in-person check with a dealer.

Specifications

Numbers in brackets link to the source list. Unknown means the source did not publish it; we do not estimate.

Fit and chassis

Seat height 990 mm [1] fully extended; 966 mm at static sag
Weight 120 kg [1] Basis: not stated (spec table 264 lbs; body text 120 kg)
Ground clearance 368 mm [1] fully extended; 345 mm at static sag
Wheelbase 1,488 mm [1]
Front wheel 21 in, tyre 90/90-21 [1]
Rear wheel 18 in, tyre 140/80-18 [1]
Front suspension KYB 48 mm closed-cartridge fork, adjustable compression and rebound [1] 300 mm travel
Rear suspension KYB shock, triple adjuster [1] 303 mm travel
Front brake Brembo 2-piston caliper, 260 mm disc [1]
Rear brake Brembo 1-piston caliper, 220 mm disc [1]

Electric drive

Peak power 80 hp [1] stated in hp, not kW; spec table '60/80 hp', adjustable 10 to 80 hp; peak/continuous not labelled
Continuous power Unknown not stated
Torque 1,036 Nm [1] countershaft torque 275 Nm also listed; spec table gives 764 ft-lbs
Battery capacity (nominal or usable not stated) 7.2 kWh [1] qualifier (nominal/usable/gross) not stated
Battery (nominal) Unknown page says '7.2kWh battery pack' without stating nominal or usable
Battery (usable) Unknown not stated
Claimed range or run time up to 6 hours of trail riding; tabled run times e.g. Enduro Pro 1h56m, Amateur 2h18m, Beginner 4h06m; Hard Enduro Pro 3h30m, Amateur 6h01m; MX hard pack Pro 37m, Amateur 1h06m, Beginner 1h18m [1] Conditions: depends on rider ability and trail conditions; times by rider level and terrain as tabled
Charge time about 2 h at 240 V; 3.5 h at 120 V [1]

We don't convert electric power into a petrol cc equivalent, and run-time claims only compare when their test conditions match.

Registration and where you can ride

Registration: Unknown. Check with the distributor and your state authority

Global manufacturer page claims road homologation in Australia; AU press (s2) calls it fully road registrable. No AU distributor source confirms registration for this exact variant.

Registration and permission to ride are separate questions. Where you can ride depends on your state or territory and the land manager. Check with the relevant authority before you ride anywhere.

Ownership

Warranty: 2 years[1]

Stark appears to sell direct (online order with deposit) rather than through a single AU importer; Peter Stevens named as seller in 2025 AU press but its website lists no Stark pages on 2026-10-27. Needs an AU-IP check of starkfuture.com for AUD price and current AU model year before publishing. USD price shown is for the US store and must not be displayed as an AU price.

Sources disagree
  • Weight: spec table 264 lbs vs body text 120 kg (264 lb is about 119.7 kg); basis not stated either way.
  • Battery: page also references a 'previous 6.5 kWh battery'.
  • AU press prices (s2, s3) are dated 2024/2025 and price label (RRP/ride away) is not stated; not used as current price.

Sources

  1. Stark VARG EX · Stark Future · Non-Australian source (US (geo-served; requested en-au URLs also returned US store)) · checked 27 October 2026
  2. Peter Stevens to increase Stark Varg EX prices soon · bikesales.com.au · Australian source · checked 27 October 2026
  3. Stark Varg EX: all you need to know · ADB Magazine · Australian source · checked 27 October 2026

Editorial review: awaiting editor sign-off. Spot an error? Report a correction.

Other enduro bikes

See all →